The Becoming Nora Roberts: A Fantasy Romance Adventure

The Becoming is the second instalment in the Dragon Heart Legacy trilogy. It is preceded by The Awakening and followed by The Choice. This fantastical adventure promises to expand on everything we’d been waiting for since the first book; magical politics, family strife, romance, adventure. So read on for everything you need to know about this romantic fantasy novel from New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts.

Table of Contents [CLICK HERE TO OPEN]

the becoming nora roberts

The Becoming

The world of magick and the world of man have long been estranged from one another. But some can walk between the two—including Breen Siobhan Kelly. She has just returned to Talamh, with her friend, Marco, who’s dazzled and disoriented by this realm—a place filled with dragons and faeries and mermaids (but no WiFi, to his chagrin). In Talamh, Breen is not the ordinary young schoolteacher he knew her as. Here she is learning to embrace the powers of her true identity. Marco is welcomed kindly by her people—and by Keegan, leader of the Fey. Keegan has trained Breen as a warrior, and his yearning for her has grown along with his admiration of her strength and skills.

But one member of Breen’s bloodline is not there to embrace her. Her grandfather, the outcast god Odran, plots to destroy Talamh—and now all must unite to defeat his dark forces. There will be losses and sorrows, betrayal and bloodshed. But through it, Breen Siobhan Kelly will take the next step on the journey to becoming all that she was born to be.

The Becoming Nora Roberts: All About the Fantastical Romance

Detailed Description

We take off where The Awakening left off, with Breen Kelly and her best friend Marco jumping through a portal from America back to the magical world of Talamh.

Breen was born in Talamh and inherited powerful magic from her fey father but Breen’s (human) mother insisted that they leave the magical realm, fearing for their safety. Breen grew up with no knowledge of her background. She was taught how to use her magic by Keegan, the leader of the fey.

Luckily, Breen’s return is just at the right time. The people of Talamh sense that the wicked god Odran has been preparing to attack their world in his efforts to take over the known realms. Odran is her grandfather, and Breen plans to use her magick to stop him while he hopes to steal her abilities to further his own evil plans.

Breen and Keegan put their romance on the back burner to focus on preparing Breen for battle.

Keegan’s ex-lover will do anything to get him back, all the while Marco finds himself falling in love with a handsome young soldier.

As Breen attends events in the capital, the inevitability of war with her grandfather paints a grave mood for the inhabitants.

Our Review

It’s no surprise to us that The Becoming Nora Roberts is a strong follow-up to the previous novel in the series, The Awakening. The fantasy setting is wonderfully described. The prologue is an excellent choice to give us some backstory on the troubles within Talamh alongside Breen’s story.

The threat of war is heavy and tangible – Roberts is no stranger to creating a mood deep in the bones of the characters. Their nerves are real and we felt them too.

Although some aspects of the magick laws went over our heads, we really do feel like Breen, since she isn’t too sure what’s happening either! Additionally, Roberts is known for her heart-gripping romances, so it came as a pleasant surprise that Breen and Keegan’s romance was put on hold in preparation for battle. It feels all the more realistic and really makes us excited to see how the relationship will bloom in the final instalment of the trilogy!

Our Rating – ★★★★★

Frequently Asked Questions

The Becoming Nora Roberts release date?

The Becoming by Nora Roberts was released on 23 November 2021

What is Nora Roberts best book?

The following list contains some of Nora Roberts best books:

  1. Black Hills
  2. Tribute
  3. Midnight Bayou
  4. Legacy
  5. Jewels Of The Sun

Check out more on our page here! BEST NORA ROBERTS BOOK

How many books will be in the Dragon Heart Legacy Series?

There are 3 books in The Awakening Series (The Dragon Heart Legacy) by Nora Roberts. The Awakening is book 1 in the Dragon Heart Legacy trilogy. The Becoming is the recently released sequel. And the third and final book The Choice will be out in Noovember 2022!

What did you think of The Becoming? Let us know!

Share via
Copy link