Sweet Magnolias Books: The Power Of Love

The Sweet Magnolias books are all about the power of friendships and fresh starts. With each novel following a different character living in Serenity and a part of the Sweet Magnolia friendship group, this is a series that keeps on giving. And if you haven’t already, make sure you watch the Netflix adaption too – it stars JoAnna Garcia Swisher, Brooke Elliott, Heather Headley, and Jamie Lynn Spears!

Sherryl Woods is an amazing author who also wrote the Chesapeake Shores series. So check out the Sweet Magnolias books here and then Everything You Need To Know About The Chesapeake Shores Series! If you loved this series, then you’ll love Chesapeake Shores too.

Sweet Magnolias
sweet magnolias books: stealing home

Stealing Home – Sweet Magnolias Books 1

Maddie Townsend might live in a town called Serenity and have the best friends a woman could ask for, but her life is overturned when her husband leaves her for a younger woman. With her three children heartbroken from the change, Maddie has a lot to contend with. On top of it all, she must take charge of her best friends’ newest project.

sweet magnolias books: a slice of heaven

A Slice Of Heaven – Book 2

Ever since she discovered her ex-husband’s affair, Dana Sue Sullivan decided to put down new roots and create the best restaurant in Serenity. Sullivan’s provides more than just comfort food – it’s become a haven for the whole town. And Dana knows better than anyone that relying on friendship can get you through the toughest times.

sweet magnolias books: feels like family

Feels Like Family – Book 3

Helen Decatur spent her lifetime setting goals – getting through college and law school, opening her own practice, becoming financially secure, and establishing herself as one of the most highly respected divorce attorneys in South Carolina. Achieving those goals was a breeze compared to the one she’s faced with now. She’s suddenly ready for the family she’s put on the back burner for all these years.

sweet magnolias books: welcome to serenity

Welcome To Serenity – Book 4

When Jeanette Brioche helped launch The Corner Spa in Serenity, South Carolina, she found a whole lot more than professional satisfaction. She discovered the deep and loyal friendships that had been missing from her life. But even the Sweet Magnolias can’t mend the terrible rift between Jeanette and her family or persuade her that the holidays are anything more than a season of misery.


Home In Carolina – Book 5

There’s no place like home. But for Annie Sullivan, the homecoming is bittersweet. She’s always envisioned a life with her childhood best friend, Ty Townsend. But his betrayal has cost her the family and the future they’d once planned.


Sweet Tea At Sunrise – Book 6

Sarah Price has come home to Serenity for a fresh start after a divorce. With support from her two best friends – the newest generation of the Sweet Magnolias – the emotionally wounded single mom knows she can face any crisis. When Sarah meets handsome stranger Travis McDonald on one of her shifts at the diner, she’s intrigued by his flattering words. But her battered self-confidence makes it hard for her to take him at face value.


Honeysuckle Summer – Book 7

Leaving her devastating marriage behind her, Raylene Hammond is truly thankful for her best friends. They’ve taken her in, shielding her from the world. Then she meets sheriff’s deputy Carter Rollins, and suddenly Raylene’s haven no longer feels quite so safe. She knows he’s a man worth loving, but she may never be strong enough to accept what he’s offering.


Midnight Promises – Book 8

When Elliot Cruz first courted struggling single mom Karen Ames, it was a romance worthy of any Sweet Magnolia fantasy. Now a few years into marriage, colliding dreams threaten to tear them apart. Elliot’s desire to finance the business opportunity of a life with their hard-earned “baby money” stirs Karen’s deep-rooted financial insecurities.


Catching Fireflies – Book 9

When bullying threatens to destroy a teen’s life, painful memories resurface for high school teacher Laura Reed and pediatrician J. C. Fullerton. With the support of the Sweet Magnolias, they bring the town together to ensure that a promising student’s future isn’t ruined. And to establish once and for all that bullying has no place in Serenity.


Where Azaleas Bloom – Book 10

Single mom Lynn Morrow is determined to put food on the table for son and daughter. Her soon-to-be-ex-husband has failed to meet his obligations time and time again, but it turns out that he’s struggling with his own demons. Enter contractor Mitch Franklin, an unlikely knight in shining armor.


Swan Point – Book 11

Determined to build a new life for her family after her divorce, Adelia Hernandez has bought a home in the historic Swan Point neighborhood of Serenity. Promoted to manager of Main Street’s most fashionable boutique, she feels revitalized and ready for a fresh start. But barely into this new independent phase, she crosses paths with the sexiest man to hit Serenity in years.

Did you love the Sweet Magnolias books and Netflix show? Let us know!

If you liked this, then check out:

Share via
Copy link