Nora Roberts Books 2023 – Every New Release This Year!

Bookmark this page and check back for updates because we will be adding in any new Nora Roberts books once they are announced! With 2023 just kicking off there are so many new books to look forward to – especially the new Nora Roberts books! With 1 upcoming Nora Roberts title announced so far this year, as well as 1 title from Nora Roberts writing as JD Robb we are beyond excited for these release dates to just be time already! So read on for everything you need to know about Nora Roberts Books 2023!

Table of Contents [CLICK HERE TO OPEN]

About Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than 225 novels with a career spanning over 40 years. She was also the very first author to be inducted into the prestigious Romance Writers of America Hall of Fame. Her novels have spent over 1000 weeks on The New York Times Best Seller list, with many of these taking the number one spot. There are over 500 million copies of her books in print and copies of her book have been published in 35 countries.

Nora’s first novel Irish Thoroughbred was published in 1984 by Silhoutte. And she has published books consistently ever since, with her latest release, Nightwork, being published on May 24 2022. Over the years Nora Roberts has published over 80 standalone titles and 31 popular series. And not forgetting that she also has 56 romantic suspense books in the In Death series written under the pen name JD Robb.

Nora Roberts Books 2023

Here are all the books that Nora Roberts will be releasing in 2023:


Release Date: May 23 2023

The Sunday Times bestselling author’s terrifying new thriller about one man’s ice-cold malice, and one woman’s quest to reclaim her life.

Former Army brat Morgan Albright has finally planted roots in a friendly neighbourhood near Baltimore. Her friend and roommate Nina helps her make the mortgage payments, as does Morgan’s job as a bartender. But after she and Nina host their first dinner party–attended by Luke, the flirtatious IT guy who’d been chatting her up at the bar–her carefully built world is shattered. The back door glass is broken, cash and jewelry are missing, her car is gone, and Nina lies dead on the floor.

Soon, a horrific truth emerges: It was Morgan who let the monster in. “Luke” is actually a cold-hearted con artist named Gavin who targets a particular type of woman, steals her assets and identity, and then commits his ultimate goal: murder.

What the FBI tells Morgan is beyond chilling. Nina wasn’t his type. Morgan is. Nina was simply in the wrong place at the wrong time. And Morgan’s nightmare is just beginning. Soon she has no choice but to flee to her mother’s home in Vermont. While she struggles to build something new, she meets another man, Miles Jameson. He isn’t flashy or flirtatious, and his family business has deep roots in town. But Gavin is still out there hunting new victims, and he hasn’t forgotten the one who got away.



Release Date: November 21 2023

1806: Astrid Poole sits in her bridal clothes, overwhelmed with happiness. But before her marriage can be consummated, she is murdered, and the circle of gold torn from her finger. Her last words are a promise to Collin never to leave him…

Graphic designer Sonya MacTavish is stunned to learn that her late father had a twin he never knew about—and that her newly discovered uncle, Collin Poole, has left her almost everything he owned, including a majestic Victorian house on the Maine coast, which the will stipulates she must live in it for at least three years. Her engagement recently broken, she sets off to find out why the boys were separated at birth—and why it was all kept secret until a genealogy website brought it to light.

Trey, the young lawyer who greets her at the sprawling clifftop manor, notes Sonya’s unease—and acknowledges that yes, the place is haunted…but just a little. Sure enough, Sonya finds objects moved and music playing out of nowhere. She sees a painting by her father inexplicably hanging in her deceased uncle’s office, and a portrait of a woman named Astrid, whom the lawyer refers to as “the first lost bride.” It’s becoming clear that Sonya has inherited far more than a house. She has inherited a centuries-old curse, and a puzzle to be solved if there is any hope of breaking it…

Nora Roberts Books Writing As JD Robb 2023

With currently 55 books and another two on the way, the JD Robb In Death series has kept us hooked all these years. Each book introduces a new and complex murder for our much beloved Lieutenant Eve Dallas to solve. Delving into a world of danger and corruption, this series is a masterpiece that you don’t want to miss out on. There are two releases in the In Death series out this year!

nora roberts books 2023

Encore In Death – Book 56

Release Date: February 7 2023

The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns in the captivating crime thriller series by the #1 New York Times bestselling author.

It was a glittering event full of A-listers, hosted by Eliza Lane and Brant Fitzhugh, a celebrity couple who’d conquered both Hollywood and Broadway. And now Eve Dallas has made her entrance—but not as a guest. After raising a toast, Fitzhugh fell to the floor and died, with physical symptoms pointing to cyanide, and the police have crashed the party.

From all accounts, he wasn’t the kind of star who made enemies. Everyone loved him—even his ex-wife. And since the champagne cocktail that killed him was originally intended for Eliza, it’s possible she was the real target, with a recently fired assistant, a bitter rival, and an obsessed fan in the picture. With so many attendees, staff, and servers, Eve has her work cut out determining who committed murder in the middle of the crowd—and what was their motivation. As one who’s not fond of the spotlight herself, she dreads the media circus surrounding a case like this. All she wants is to figure out who’s truly innocent, and who’s only acting that way…


Payback In Death – Book 57

Release Date: September 5 2023

Lt. Eve Dallas is just home from a long overdue vacation when she responds to a call of an unattended death. The victim is Martin Greenleaf, retired Internal Affairs Captain. At first glance, the scene appears to be suicide, but the closer Eve examines the body, the more suspicious she becomes.

An unlocked open window, a loving wife and family, a too-perfect suicide note—Eve’s gut says it’s a homicide. After all, Greenleaf put a lot of dirty cops away during his forty-seven years in Internal Affairs. It could very well be payback—and she will not rest until the case is closed.

Frequently Asked Questions

What books will Nora Roberts release in 2023?

The following is a list books that Nora Roberts will release in 2023:

As Nora Roberts:

Identity – Release Date May 23 2023

As JD Robb

Encore In Death – Release Date February 7 2023
Payback In Death – Release Date September 5 2023

What is Nora Roberts next book?

Nora Roberts next book will be Identity, which will be released on May 23 2023.

What should I read if I like Nora Roberts?

If you like to read Nora Roberts then the following are authors that you should also like:

  1. J.D. Robb
  2. Sandra Brown
  3. Debbie Macomber
  4. Catherine Coulter
  5. Linda Howard
  6. Susan Mallery
  7. Mary Higgins Clark
  8. Heather Graham
  9. Janet Evanovich
  10. Barbara Delinsky

Which of these new Nora Roberts books are you most excited for? Let us know!

Share via
Copy link