Elle Kennedy’s Avalon Bay Series: Romance By The Shore

In the vibrant literary tapestry crafted by Elle Kennedy lies a gem that sparkles with emotion, drama, and the raw nuances of love: the Avalon Bay Series. Set against the picturesque backdrop of a coastal town, this trilogy weaves tales of love, identity, and secrets that threaten to upend lives. From the heartwarming journey of Mackenzie “Mac” Cabot in “Good Girl Complex” to the nostalgic return of Cassie Soul in “The Summer Girl,” Kennedy’s narrative prowess transports readers to a world where every wave whispers a story and every corner holds a memory. Join us as we delve into the heartbeat of Avalon Bay and unravel the stories that have captivated readers worldwide.

Table of Contents [CLICK HERE TO OPEN]
Good Girl Complex

About The Avalon Bay Series

The Avalon Bay series by Elle Kennedy comprises three captivating novels:

1. Good Girl Complex

Mackenzie “Mac” Cabot finds herself torn between societal expectations and the allure of genuine connection when she meets Avalon Bay’s resident bad boy, Cooper Hartley. Their bond is put to the test as secrets from Cooper’s past threaten the newfound sanctuary Mac discovers in this quaint beach town.

2. Bad Girl Reputation

Genevieve West, once Avalon Bay’s resident rebel, returns to the town with a heavy heart, only to be confronted by her passionate and tumultuous past with Evan Hartley. As Genevieve grapples with the memories of their fiery relationship, the possibility of a renewed love story hangs in the balance.

3. The Summer Girl

Cassie Soul’s return to Avalon Bay after years of absence brings with it the bittersweet nostalgia of family history and the excitement of a potential summer romance. Cassie’s quest for a passionate fling finds an unexpected twist when she crosses paths with Tate Bartlett, the town’s beloved playboy. Their evolving relationship, punctuated by the secrets of Avalon Bay, challenges both to re-evaluate what they truly desire.

Each of these novels encapsulates the essence of Avalon Bay, painting vivid stories of love, identity, and the intricate dance of past and present.

The Books in The Avalon Bay Series

Good Girl Complex

Avalon Bay Series

She does everything right. So what could go wrong?

Mackenzie “Mac” Cabot is a people pleaser. Her demanding parents. Her prep school friends. And her long-time boyfriend. It’s exhausting, really, always following the rules. All she wants to do is focus on growing her internet business, but first she must get a college degree at her parents’ insistence. That means moving to the beachside town of Avalon Bay, a community made up of locals and the wealthy students of Garnet College.

Twenty-year-old Mac has had plenty of practice suppressing her wilder impulses, but when she meets local bad boy Cooper Hartley, that ability is suddenly tested. Cooper is rough around the edges. Raw. Candid. A threat to her ordered existence. Their friendship soon becomes the realest thing in her life.

Despite his disdain for the trust-fund kids he sees coming and going from his town, Cooper soon realizes Mac isn’t just another rich clone and falls for her. Hard. But as Mac finally starts feeling accepted by Cooper and his friends, the secret he’s been keeping from her threatens the only place she’s ever felt at home.

Bad Girl Reputation

Avalon Bay Series

When former bad girl Genevieve West returns home for her mother’s funeral, she’s prepared to keep her distance from her ex-boyfriend, Evan Hartley. Their history is rife with turbulence. And passion. A heck of a lot of passion . . . which she’s trying desperately to forget.

But it’s impossible not to run into Evan in the small coastal town where they once ran wild. And the moment she sees her gorgeous ex again, it’s clear to Gen that Evan is still as unruly, sexy and irresistible as ever. This time around, however, she’s resolved to walk a new path. No more partying. No more foolish mistakes. Her plan is to temporarily remain in town to help her father run his business, but the second he finds somebody else, she’s out of there.

Evan has other ideas. He knows they can be good together, but he just has to convince Genevieve of that, even if it means turning over a new leaf himself. But can a bad reputation ever truly be shed? Do second chances really work? Genevieve and Evan are about to find out.

The Summer Girl



College student Cassie Soul hasn’t spent an entire summer in Avalon Bay in years, not since her parents divorced and her mother spitefully whisked her away to Boston. Now that her grandmother is selling the boardwalk hotel that’s been in their family for five decades, Cassie returns to the quaint beach town, excited to spend time with family, ring in her twenty-first birthday . . . and maybe find herself a summer fling. She’s ready for breathless, heart-pounding passion. And on her first night in town, she finds the perfect candidate: Tate Bartlett, Avalon Bay’s fun-loving golden boy.

Tate, sailing instructor and lovable player, is no stranger to flings. In fact, he’s always down for a good time. But . . . maybe not this time? The moment he meets Cassie, he knows she’s not the girl you play games with, and the last thing he wants to do is risk breaking her heart. So, despite his attraction to her, he turns her down. But that awkward hiccup doesn’t stop a friendship from developing between the two. Tate even helps Cassie find that fling she’s so set on finding. Only it isn’t long before he’s wondering if he made a huge mistake. Cassie is gorgeous, hilarious, and, frankly, the coolest person he’s ever met. He can’t deny it anymore: he wants that fling now. Big-time. And maybe even something more.

As Cassie and Tate walk the line between friends and lovers, they’re about to discover that their situation is the least complicated part of this equation. Because Avalon Bay is full of secrets-and their relationship might not survive when one secret in particular comes to light.

Frequently Asked Questions

What order should I read the Avalon Bay series?

Read the Avalon Bay series by Elle Kennedy in the following order:

  1. Good Girl Complex
  2. Bad Girl Reputation
  3. The Summer Girl.

This series is a trilogy set in the coastal town of Avalon Bay, with each book focusing on different characters and their intertwined relationships.

Is Good Girl Complex a series?

Good Girl Complex is not a series by itself. It is the first book in the Avalon Bay Series by Elle Kennedy.

The Avalon Bay Series comprises three books, with Good Girl Complex serving as the introduction to the world of Avalon Bay and its characters.

Is Good Girl Complex a sequel?

No, Good Girl Complex is not a sequel. It stands as the first book in Elle Kennedy’s Avalon Bay Series.

The series further progresses with Bad Girl Reputation and The Summer Girl, building on the universe and characters first introduced in Good Girl Complex.

How many books does Elle Kennedy have?

Elle Kennedy has authored numerous books spanning several series and standalone novels. She is renowned for her contemporary romance writings, with series like Off-Campus and Briar U, as well as the Avalon Bay Series.

We hope you have found some new great reads with the Avalon Bay Series by Elle Kennedy!

Share via
Copy link